Home Music George Harrison Tribute Film, CD, Coming Next Month with All Star Cast...

georgefestpackshot“GeorgeFest,” a concert film tribute to George Harrison, will be released on February 26th, one day after what would have been George’s 73rd birthday. The concert was recorded in L.A. in September 2014. Dhani Harrison, George’s son, and his mother, Olivia, continue to keep George’s memory alive in the most classy way. I can’t wait to see this. I hope they have a New York screening. The package will be available in all the usual formats because, sadly, we are indeed living in a material world. PS They included Norah Jones, which is sweet because she’s Ravi Shankar’s daughter. As you know George Harrison loved Ravi Shankar and his music.

Here’s the tracklist:
1. Introduction
2. Old Brown Shoe Conan O’Brien
3. I Me Mine Britt Daniel from Spoon
4. Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll) Jonathan Bates with Dhani Harrison
5. Something Norah Jones
6. Got My Mind Set On You Brandon Flowers from The Killers
7. If Not For You Heartless Bastards
8. Be Here Now Ian Astbury from The Cult
9. Wah-Wah Nick Valensi from The Strokes
10. If I Needed Someone Jamestown Revival
11. Art of Dying Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
12. Savoy Truffle Dhani Harrison
13. For You Blue Chase Cohl with Weezer’s Brian Bell on guitar
14. Beware Of Darkness Ann Wilson from Heart

1. Let It Down Dhani Harrison
2. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) Ben Harper
3. Here Comes The Sun Perry Farrell from Jane’s Addiction
4. What Is Life “Weird Al” Yankovic
5. Behind That Locked Door Norah Jones
6. My Sweet Lord Brian Wilson with Al Jardine
7. Isn’t It A Pity The Black Ryder
8. Any Road Butch Walker
9. I’d Have You Anytime Karen Elson
10. Taxman Cold War Kids
11. It’s All Too Much The Flaming Lips
12. Handle With Care Brandon Flowers, Dhani Harrison, Jonathan Bates, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Britt Daniel and Wayne Coyne
13. All Things Must Pass Ann Wilson, Dhani Harrison, Karen Elson and Norah Jones

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.