Tuesday, April 23, 2024

Beyonce’s Sister Solange Dropping New Digital Album “Everywhere” Not Just on Jay Z’s Tidal


Solange Knowles is not stupid. When Beyonce’s sister drops her new digital album on Friday, it will be “everywhere” according to a press release. In other words– Solange will not be exclusive to her brother in law Jay Z’s losing proposition, Tidal. Solange, you see, wants to sell some ‘records.’

Solange’s new album is called “A Seat at the Table,” which is what I guess she’s trying to get considering all the gigantic ego’s around her. Beyonce does not appear on the album but there are some guest stars including former Destiny’s Child singer Kelly Rowland and Kelela.

I’ve been listening to Solange’s past records on Spotify. If Beyonce weren’t such a huge hovering cloud, Solange would be a big hit singer. I really love songs like “Don’t Let Me Down” and “Losing You.” She’s a more straightforward singer, and her songs are better. No kidding. Give this girl a chance.

solange table


Here’s the tracklist:

  1. “Rise”
  2. “Weary” (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
  3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
  4. “Cranes In The Sky”
  5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
  6. “Mad” Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
  7. “Don’t You Wait”
  8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
  9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” Ft. Sampha
  10. “Interlude:  This Moment” (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
  11. “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
  12. “Interlude:  For Us By Us”
  13. “F.U.B.U.” Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
  14. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” Ft. Q-Tip
  15. “Interlude:  I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
  16. “Junie”
  17. “Interlude: No Limits”
  18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
Roger Friedman
Roger Friedmanhttps://www.showbiz411.com
Roger Friedman began his Showbiz411 column in April 2009 after 10 years with Fox News, where he created the Fox411 column. His movie reviews are carried by Rotten Tomatoes, and he is a member of both the movie and TV branches of the Critics Choice Awards. His articles have appeared in dozens of publications over the years including New York Magazine, where he wrote the Intelligencer column in the mid 90s and covered the OJ Simpson trial, and Fox News (when it wasn't so crazy) where he covered Michael Jackson. He is also the writer and co-producer of "Only the Strong Survive," a selection of the Cannes, Sundance, and Telluride Film festivals, directed by DA Pennebaker and Chris Hegedus.

Read more

In Other News