Sunday, April 21, 2024

Ryan Reynolds, Ariana Grande Win Early Streamy Awards, More Tonight At 9:30 Eastern


Want to know what young people are watching tonight? The Streamy Awards, where their heroes of the internet– people you and I do not kn0w– are in the spotlight. These are the “influencers” you keep hearing about.

The 7th Annual Streamy Awards will air tonight on Twitter at 9:30pm Eastern. On Sunday some early winners were announced including Ryan Reynolds for his “Deadpool” spot and Ariana Grande for singing “Somewhere Over the Rainbow.”

Again, this is the link.




Action or Sci-Fi

**Crypt TV

Dimension 404

Rush: Inspired by Battlefield


The Thinning



Casually Explained



**RWBY (Volume 4)

Simon’s Cat



60 Second Docs


Great Big Story

**Psycho Family

This is Everything: Gigi Gorgeous



360 Wizard Battle (Corridor)

**BlackBoxTV (BlackBoxTV)

Eleven Little Roosters (Rooster Teeth)

The Global Gamer (The Game Theorists)

Last Moments of Relationships (FBE)




**Juanpa Zurita

Lisa and Lena

Sebastián Villalobos






Comedy Series

Drive Share

Magic Funhouse

Mr. Student Body President

**Rhett & Link’s Buddy System

You Suck At Everything


Drama Series

Brown Girls

Carmilla (Season 3)                                                                      



Single By 30


Indie Series

**Brown Girls


Edgar Allen Poe’s Murder Mystery Dinner Party

Everything’s OK



Non-Fiction Series

Getting Doug With High


Logan Paul Vs…

Murder with Friends






Amanda Steele

FENTY PUMA by Rihanna

Kelsey Simone

Sneaker Shopping

**Tess Christine



Achievement Hunter




**Smosh Games


Kids and Family

Annie LeBlanc

**Brooklyn & Bailey

Guava Juice

Roman Atwood Vlogs

What’s Inside?


News and Culture


Complex News


The Philip DeFranco Show

**The Young Turks


Science or Education

How To Make Everything

The King of Random

Marques Brownlee

Mind Field



Sports and Wellness

30 for 30 Shorts


Kevin Durant

QB1: Beyond the Lights

Tanner Fox





Casey Neistat and Jesse Wellens (“Human Flying Drone”)

**Honest Trailers and Ryan Reynolds (“Logan Feat. Deadpool”)

Jon Cozart and Thomas Sanders (“RIP Vine: A Song”)

Kate Albrecht and Joey Zehr (“Omg We’re Coming Over!”)

The Rock, Lilly Singh, Markiplier, Grace Helbig, Roman Atwood, Gigi Gorgeous, Alex Wassabi, LaurDIY, King Bach, Flula, and Brittney Smith (“The YouTube Factory”)




Cover Song

Alex Aiono ft. Ar’mon and Trey, “I Spy, T Shirt, Isn’t She Lovely, & Swang Mashup” (Various Artists)

**Ariana Grande, “Somewhere Over The Rainbow” (Judy Garland)

Ashley Tisdale ft. Vanessa Hudgens, “Ex’s & Oh’s” (Elle King)

Boyce Avenue ft. Sarah Hyland, “Closer” (The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey)

Walk Off The Earth, “Shape Of You” (Ed Sheeran)





**Casey Neistat (Casey Neistat)

Devin Graham (devinsupertramp)

Gavin Free and Daniel Gruchy (The Slow Mo Guys)

Jon Keng (“Pineapple”)

Sawyer Hartman (sawyerhartman)


Costume Design

Ann Foley (“Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot”)

Autumn Steed (“Dimension 404”)

**Brandon Rogers, Kimberly Rice, and Jonathan Hinman (“Magic Funhouse”)

Michelle Miller (Lindsey Stirling)

Sarah Grace Hart, Sinead Persaud, and Mary Kate Wiles (“Edgar Allen Poe’s Murder Mystery Dinner Party”)



**Jack Ferry and Ryan Hunter (“Mr. Student Body President”)

Jesse Wellens (Jesse)

John Fortenberry (“Rhett & Link’s Buddy System”)

Steven Suptic (“Sugar Pine 7”)

Wesley Chan and Philip Wang (“Single By 30”)                                               



Bad Lip Reading

Casey Neistat                                                         

**The Game Theorists (Edward Newton, Thomas Torbergsen, Alex Sedgewick, Ronnie Edwards, Daniel Seibert, Lee Black, and Ryder Burgin)

Liza Koshy

Sugar Pine 7 (Steven Suptic)


Visual and Special Effects                                                          

Dimension 404 (Playfight and RocketJump)

Gary Scullion (Sneaky Zebra)

Jungle of Sharks and Blood Brothers (Skal)

Nikolay Zamkovoy (Super Power Beat Down)

**Sam Gorski and Niko Pueringer (Corridor)



Casually Explained

**DeStorm Power (“Caught”)                                                     

Josh Gal, Amanda Brooke-Perrin, Jill Goslicky, Aaron Krebs, Zach Sherwin, Drennon Davis & EpicLLOYD (“Epic Studios”)        

Shaun Diston, Ryan Hunter and Jack Ferry (“Mr. Student Body President”)                                   

Spencer Gilbert, Joe Starr, Dan Murrell, and Andy Signore (“Honest Trailers”)




Influencer Campaign

Amazon Fire Tablets (Peter Heacock, Zach King, Chad Suter)                                                        

DiGiorno (Redfoo, Devvon Terrell, Diamond White, Madilyn Bailey, Marcus Perez, O-Fresh)    

Fergie / aaro Entertainment (Various Artists)

Power Rangers Movie (Lilly Singh, Dude Perfect)

**Samsung (Casey Neistat)


Additionally, fan voting for the two Audience Choice categories – Creator of the Year and Show of the Year – is still open. Fans can vote once per day per category by tweeting out a nominee’s specific hashtag. Voting for both categories will close at 7PM PT on Tuesday, September 26, which is 30 minutes into the live stream of the 7thAnnual Streamy Awards. Fans should be sure to only include one of the below hashtags per voting tweet!


Creator of the Year:


Cameron Dallas – #CameronForStreamys

Casey Neistat – #CaseyForStreamys

David Dobrik – #DavidForStreamys

Dolan Twins – #DolanForStreamys

Jake Paul – #JakeForStreamys

Jenna Marbles – #JennaForStreamys

Lilly Singh – #LillyForStreamys

Liza Koshy – #LizaForStreamys

Logan Paul – #LoganForStreamys

Shane Dawson – #ShaneForStreamys



 Show of the Year:


Good Mythical Morning – #GMMForStreamys

Kian & JC – #KianJCForStreamys

The King of Random – #TKORForStreamys

The Philip DeFranco Show – #DeFrancoShowForStreamys

REACT – #REACTForStreamys

Rooster Teeth – #RoosterTeethForStreamys

Sugar Pine 7 – #SP7ForStreamys

The Try Guys – #TryGuysForStreamys

UNHhhh – #UNHhhhForStreamys

The Young Turks – #TYTForStreamys

The 7th Annual Streamy Awards is Executive Produced by dick clark productions’ Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan and Ariel Elazar, as well as Streamy Awards founders Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen. Producers include dick clark productions’ Rika Camizianos, Alexi Mazareas and Michael Nieporent.

Roger Friedman
Roger Friedman
Roger Friedman began his Showbiz411 column in April 2009 after 10 years with Fox News, where he created the Fox411 column. His movie reviews are carried by Rotten Tomatoes, and he is a member of both the movie and TV branches of the Critics Choice Awards. His articles have appeared in dozens of publications over the years including New York Magazine, where he wrote the Intelligencer column in the mid 90s and covered the OJ Simpson trial, and Fox News (when it wasn't so crazy) where he covered Michael Jackson. He is also the writer and co-producer of "Only the Strong Survive," a selection of the Cannes, Sundance, and Telluride Film festivals, directed by DA Pennebaker and Chris Hegedus.

Read more

In Other News