Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Frank Ocean’s “Endless” New Visual Album is Here (Watch, Listen) At Last, Kind Of


Frank Ocean — you can’t buy his new music yet. But you can listen to it and watch it as “Endless,” a visual album– a 45 minute video with 18 “tracks.” A CD and a digital download are coming. AppleMusic is streaming “Endless” but you can also listen to it here via Vimeo. There’s product placement for “Comme des Garcons” and “Hublot,” two brands you and I will never own.

Frank Ocean – Endless from Audio Premieres on Vimeo.

Here’s the tracklist:
01 Device Control
02 At Your Best (You Are Love)
03 Alabama
04 Mine
05 U-N-I-T-Y
06 Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
07 Commes Des Garcons
08 Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
09 Wither
10 Hublots
11 In Here Somewhere
12 Slide on Me
13 Sideways
14 Florida
15 Deathwish (ASR)
16 Rushes
17 Rushes To
18 Higgs

Roger Friedman
Roger Friedman
Roger Friedman began his Showbiz411 column in April 2009 after 10 years with Fox News, where he created the Fox411 column. His movie reviews are carried by Rotten Tomatoes, and he is a member of both the movie and TV branches of the Critics Choice Awards. His articles have appeared in dozens of publications over the years including New York Magazine, where he wrote the Intelligencer column in the mid 90s and covered the OJ Simpson trial, and Fox News (when it wasn't so crazy) where he covered Michael Jackson. He is also the writer and co-producer of "Only the Strong Survive," a selection of the Cannes, Sundance, and Telluride Film festivals, directed by DA Pennebaker and Chris Hegedus.

Read more

In Other News