Home Music More About Bruce Springsteen’s “Only the Strong Survive” Including Rumored Tracklist


Here’s the tracklist for Bruce Springsteen’s album of R&B cover songs. The album is called “Only the Strong Survive,” named for Jerry Butler’s great song. Release date is November 11th. I am more than excited. Some of these songs were big hits in their day, some are a little more obscure. Big winners here are Butler (two songs), William Bell (two songs), and Motown. Nice use of catalogs. You know these tracks will be tasty. They’ll also send fans back to the originals, which is always cool.

1. Only The Strong Survive – Jerry Butler
2. Soul Days – Dobie Gray
3. Night Shift – The Commodores
4. Do I Love You – Frank Wilson
5. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore – The Walker Brothers
6. Turn Back The Hands of Time – Tyrone Davis
7. When She Was My Girl – The Four Tops
8. Western Union Man – Jerry Butler
9. I Wish It Would Rain – The Temptations
10. Don’t Play That Song – Aretha Franklin
11. Any Other Way – Jackie Shane
12. I Forgot To Be Your Lover – William Bell
13. Rooms of Gloom – The Four Tops
14. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted – Jimmy Ruffin
15. Someday We’ll Be Together – Diana Ross and The Supremes

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.