Home Music Rock Hall: Tina Turner Leads 2021 Rock Hall Group of Inductees Including...

Tina Turner leads the list of inductees for the 2021 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Carole King, The Go Gos, Foo Fighters and Jay Z, who was dead last in fan voting, are the main class.

Billy Preston and Todd Rundgren, LL Cool J are among those chosen by the Hall separate from the voting. We’ve waited a long time for Billy Preston, so congrats to his manager, Joyce Moore, for fighting to protect his legacy. Billy was the actual Fifth Beatle. As the “Let it Be” anniversary release is coming this August, Billy’s induction is right on time.

For once the Hall got it completely right. John Sykes has transformed what was a mess into a success.

Carole King has already posted: “I wanted to be a songwriter so I could meet all the great artists and they would know who I was. I thought being inducted into the @rockhall
as a songwriter with Gerry Goffin was the pinnacle. Until now. Thank you for ALSO inducting me as an artist. And
Folded hands
to my fans always.”

Just a note on Todd Rundgren: always an innovator, like Billy Preston he had his own huge hits in the early 70s. But he also became a noted producer of everyone from Grand Funk Railroad to Meatloaf to XTC. He was way overdue.

Performer Category:

Tina Turner
Carole King
The Go-Go’s
Foo Fighters
Todd Rundgren

Early Influence Award:

Charley Patton
Gil Scott-Heron

Musical Excellence Award:

LL Cool J
Billy Preston
Randy Rhoads

Ahmet Ertegun Award:

Clarence Avant

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.