Home awards SAG Awards Winners: “Chicago 7,” Viola Davis, Chadwick Boseman, Daniel Kaluuya,...

The SAG AWARDS have given their top acting prizes in movies to four non white actors. It’s amazing and about time. Viola Davis and Chadwick Boseman won for “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom.” Daniel Kaluuya won for “Judas and the Black Messiah,” Young Yuh-Jung won for “Minari.” Congrats! These actors will likely win Oscars on April 25th.

Best Ensemble went to “The Trial of the Chicago 7.” Now this film will battle “Nomadland” for Best Picture at the Oscars.

Winners in bold face. keep refreshing…

Motion Picture Awards

Cast in a Motion Picture

“Da 5 Bloods”
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
“One Night In Miami”
“Trial of the Chicago 7”

Best Actor in a Motion Picture

Riz Ahmed, “Sound of Metal”
Chadwick Boseman, “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
Anthony Hopkins, “The Father”
Gary Oldman, “Mank”
Steven Yeun, “Minari”

Best Actress in a Motion Picture

Amy Adams, “Hillbilly Elegy”
Viola Davis, “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
Vanessa Kirby, “Pieces of a Woman”
Frances McDormand, “Nomadland”
Carey Mulligan, “Promising Young Woman”

Best Supporting Actor in a Motion Picture

Sacha Baron Cohen, “The Trial of the Chicago 7”
Chadwick Boseman, “Da 5 Bloods”
Daniel Kaluuya, “Judas and the Black Messiah”
Jared Leto, “The Little Things”
Leslie Odom Jr., “One Night in Miami”

Best Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture

Maria Bakalova, “Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”
Glenn Close, “Hillbilly Elegy”
Olivia Colman, “The Father”
Youn Yuh-Jung, “Minari”
Helena Zengel, “News of the World”

Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture

“Da 5 Bloods”
“News of the World”
“The Trial of the Chicago 7”
“Wonder Woman 1984”

Television Awards

Ensemble in a Drama Series

“Better Call Saul”
“The Crown”
“Lovecraft Country”

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Jason Bateman, “Ozark”
Sterling K. Brown, “This Is Us”
Josh O’Connor, “The Crown”
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Regé-Jean Page, “Bridgerton”

Best Actress in a Drama Series

Gillian Anderson, “The Crown”
Olivia Colman, “The Crown”
Emma Corrin, “The Crown”
Julia Garner, “Ozark”
Laura Linney, “Ozark”

Ensemble in a Comedy Series

“Dead to Me”
“The Flight Attendant”
“The Great”
Schitt’s Creek”
“Ted Lasso”

Best Actor in a Comedy Series

Nicholas Hoult, “The Great”
Dan Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”
Eugene Levy, “Schitt’s Creek”
Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”
Ramy Youssef, “Ramy”

Best Actress in a Comedy Series

Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”
Linda Cardellini, “Dead to Me”
Kaley Cuoco, “The Flight Attendant”
Annie Murphy, “Schitt’s Creek”
Catherine O’Hara, “Schitt’s Creek”

Best Actor in a Television Movie or Limited Series

Bill Camp, “The Queen’s Gambit”
Daveed Diggs, “Hamilton”
Hugh Grant, “The Undoing”
Ethan Hawke, “The Good Lord Bird”
Mark Ruffalo, “I Know This Much Is True

Best Actress in a Television Movie or Limited Series

Cate Blanchett, “Mrs. America”
Michaela Coel, “I May Destroy You”
Nicole Kidman, “The Undoing”
Anya Taylor-Joy, “The Queen’s Gambit”
Kerry Washington, “Little Fires Everywhere”

Stunt Ensemble in a Comedy or Drama Series

“The Boys”
“Cobra Kai”
“Lovecraft Country”
“The Mandalorian”

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.