Home Music Paul McCartney Enlists A Bunch of Hot Pop Stars and Idris Elba...

This is a clever idea.

Paul McCartney has enlisted a cadre of young pop stars to cover the songs from his critically acclaimed “McCartney III” album.

First up is Dominic Fike, Columbia Records’ $4 million signee (See below).

The others are Anderson.Paak, Beck, Blood Orange, Damon Albarn, EOB, Idris Elba, Josh Homme, Khruangbin, 3D RDN From Massive Attack, Phoebe Bridgers and St. Vincent.

Should be cool. The album will be released digitally on April 16th for streaming and download. CDs and LPs soon thereafter, I guess.

Idris Elba?

McCartney III Imagined
1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.