Home Movies Jennifer Lawrence Has A Knockout Sinatra Duet on “Joy” Soundtrack that Also...

You do know that Jennifer Lawrence sings. She’s done it twice in “The Hunger Games,” and even got a small hit out of it with “The Hanging Tree.” But now, now she performs Nancy and Frank Sinatra’s famous duet with Edgar Ramirez in “Joy.” It’s on the ABKCO soundtrack coming out December 18th (digital) and January 8 (you know, real).

David O. Russell worked with Susan Jacobs again to come up with a hit CD that outdoes their “American Hustle.” The movie is filled with cool music including Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard (my new favorite person for 2015) on Cream’s “I Feel Free.”

There’s also an excellent use of the Stones’ “Stray Cat Blues.” Plus Edgar Ramirez sings a Latin jazz version of “Mama told Me (Not to Come)” with Ray de la Paz and The Pedrito Martinez Group.


1) “I Feel Free” – Cream
2) “Joy Romantic Theme” (score)
3) “Aguas de Marzo” – Edgar Ramirez
4) “The Sidewinder” – Lee Morgan
5) “I Want to Be Happy” – Ella Fitzgerald, Chick Webb and His Orchestra
6) “In the Bleak Mid-Winter – Thomas Bullard, Choir of King’s College, Benjamin Bayl, and Stephen Cleobury
7) “Notre Pere, Op. 14” – Salzburg Bach Choir/Alois Glasser
8) “Mama Told Me Not to Come” – Edgar Ramirez, Ray de la Paz & The Peditro Martinez Band
9) “Something Stupid” – Jennifer Lawrence & Edgar Ramirez
10) “To Love Somebody” – Bee Gees
11) “I Am in Love” (score)
12) “Mop Drawing” (score)
13) “Racing in the Street” (score
14) “Sleigh Ride” – The Ronettes
15) “Stray Cat Blues” – The Rolling Stones
16) “Texas” (score)
17) “Markham” (score)
18) “A House With Love In It” – Nat King Cole
19) “Joy Theme” (score)
20) “I Feel Free” – Brittany Howard
21) “I Feel Free” (Bonus Track) – Brittany Howard

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.