Home Theater Broadway: James Bond Producer Brings All Star “Love Letters” With Alan Alda,...

Broadway is about to get a big star jolt from A.R. Gurney’s chestnut, “Love Letters.” James Bond producer Barbara Broccoli and her theater producer husband Fred Zollo will stage an all star roundabout in the two hander beginning in September. The stars are Alan Alda, Brian Dennehy and Mia Farrow Candice Bergen, Carol Burnett, Anjelica Huston, Stacy Keach, Diana Rigg and Martin Sheen. Not bad! Plus, the very talented Greg Mosher is directing. And lighting is by our old pal,  Tony winner Peter Kaczorowski. Hot ticket!

PS But someone had better do something about Times Square quick or no one’s going to any Broadway shows. The place is overrun, it’s filthy, there’s tons of weird unnecessary construction. Get rid of the pedestrian mall. It’s so ironic– the seediness is returning all on its own!

Here’s the cast schedule:

Saturday, September 13, 2014, through Friday, October 10, 2014

Brian Dennehy & Mia Farrow

Saturday, October 11, 2014, through Friday, November 7, 2014

Carol Burnett & Brian Dennehy

Saturday, November 8, 2014 through Friday, December 5, 2014

Alan Alda & Candice Bergen

Saturday, December 6, 2014, through Friday, January 9, 2015

Stacy Keach & Diana Rigg

Saturday, January 10, 2015, through Sunday, February 1, 2015

Anjelica Huston & Martin Sheen

Leave a Reply

Print This Post Print This Post