Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Lady Gaga’s Unreleased “Chromatica” Album Tracklist Reveals Duets with Elton John, Ariana Grande, BlackPink


Lady Gaga’s new album, “Chromatica,” looks very promising. The tracklist, revealed today by accident– or are there any accidents?–shows duets with Elton John, Ariana Grande, and BLACKPINK.

The Ariana Grande part answers the question that was looming about which major female singer was on the record. I thought it was Adele. But this is very good news. Ariana has a beautiful voice. She just needs better songs.

“Chromatica” was supposed to be released on April 10th. But Gaga postponed it because of the virus. She also cancelled her tour. Many recording artists have joined her in putting off new releases. Dixie Chicks just did that the other day with their “Gaslighter” album.

It does seem like from the list below, the song “Chromatica” might be instrumental, and used as as theme throughout the record. The Elton John song has a witty title, “Sine from Above,” spelled sine instead of sign. Sine, as we remember from school, is a math term from trigonometry.

So far Gaga has released one single, “Stupid Love.” Wouldn’t we all like another one now?


1. “Chromatica I”
2. “Alice”
3. “Stupid Love”
4. “Rain On Me” (ft. Ariana Grande)
“5. Free Woman”
6. “Fun Tonight”.
7. “Chromatica II”
8. “911”
9. “Plastic Doll”
10. “Sour Candy” (ft. BLACKPINK)
11. “Enigma”
12. “Replay”
13. “Chromatica III”
14. “Sine From Above” (ft. Elton John)
15. “1,000 Doves”
16. “Babylon”
17. “Love Me Right” (Bonus)
18. “1,000 Doves” (Piano Version) (Bonus)
19. “Stupid Love” (Vitaclub Warehouse Mix) (Bonus)

Roger Friedman
Roger Friedmanhttps://www.showbiz411.com
Roger Friedman began his Showbiz411 column in April 2009 after 10 years with Fox News, where he created the Fox411 column. His movie reviews are carried by Rotten Tomatoes, and he is a member of both the movie and TV branches of the Critics Choice Awards. His articles have appeared in dozens of publications over the years including New York Magazine, where he wrote the Intelligencer column in the mid 90s and covered the OJ Simpson trial, and Fox News (when it wasn't so crazy) where he covered Michael Jackson. He is also the writer and co-producer of "Only the Strong Survive," a selection of the Cannes, Sundance, and Telluride Film festivals, directed by DA Pennebaker and Chris Hegedus.

Read more

In Other News