Home Music Prince Estate Announces Two New Albums, First Since Tragic Death: Greatest Hits...

Prince’s estate is releasing their first two albums since the tragic death of the pop star last April. One will be a new greatest hits collection, and other is an expanded “Purple Rain.”

Circle November 22 for “Prince4Ever” which includes a 1982 recording called “Moonbeam Levels” – a previously unreleased song later considered for but not used for the Rave Unto The Joy Fantastic album.

The expanded, remastered “Purple Rain” will come in the spring with a second CD of outtakes and so on. No date yet. But I imagine they’ll shoot for April 21, the 1st anniversary of Prince’s death.

The albums are on NPG through Warner Bros.

The track-listing for Prince 4Ever is as follows:

1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
7. Soft and Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
9. Uptown
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
23. Alphabet Street
24. Batdance
25. Thieves In The Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got The Look
31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Gett Off
36. Sexy MF
37. My Name Is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.