Home Celebrity “Hamilton” Creators Get Full Four Year Scholarship Named for Them at Wesleyan...

“Hamilton” creators Lin Manuel Miranda and director Thomas Kail are getting a full four year scholarship named for them and the Tony winning musical at alma mater Wesleyan University.
The Wesleyan University Hamilton Prize will be awarded to the incoming student (beginning in the class of 2021) who has submitted a creative written work—whether fiction, poetry, lyrics, play, script, nonfiction or other expression—judged to best reflect originality, artistry and dynamism. Miranda and Kail will serve as honorary chairs of the judging committee, which will be composed of other Wesleyan alumni and faculty.
That’s quite an honor for the newly minted Tony winners, and for Miranda– Pulitzer Prize winner this year, as well.

One thing I didn’t mention from Sunday’s Tony Awards: usually the big expected winner of the night walks the red carpet last at awards shows. But Miranda– and his Hamiltonians– came early and made sure to see everyone who wanted to see them. It was very refreshing.

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.