Home Movies Marvel Announce 9 New Comic Book Films, But Nothing for Black Widow...

You may have heard: all  anyone wants to make these days is movies based on comic books. If I were 12, I’d be very excited. What was a novelty has now become its own business. Who’d-a thunk it? Anyway, sort of screwed in this deal are Scarlett Johansson and Mark Ruffalo, respectively Black Widow and The Hulk. Why don’t they get their own movies? Meanwhile, Chadwick Boseman was chosen as Black Panther. But no word on whether we’ll see more of Anthony Mackie in Captain America films. Also, Tom Hiddleston will return as Loki in a new Thor movie. But no Loki movie. Hiddleston, I am sure, wants an Oscar and to get Daniel Day Lewis type roles. Marvel is part of Disney. Kevin Feige made the announcement. But Alan Horn runs Disney, used to run Warner Bros. until it was “rearranged.” This has to be sweet for him.

Here’s the list:

May 5, 2015: Avengers: Age Of Ultron
July 17, 2015: Ant-Man

May 6, 2016: Captain America: Civil War
November 4, 2016: Doctor Strange

May 5, 2017: Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 (previously July 28, 2017)
July 28, 2017: Thor: Ragnarok
November 3, 2017: Black Panther

May 4, 2018: Avengers: Infinity War – Part I
July 6, 2018: Captain Marvel
November 2, 2018: The Inhumans

May 3, 2019: Avengers: Infinity War – Part II

Share and Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.