Saturday, May 18, 2024

50 Cent Raps on Michael Jackson New Track


Michael Jackson‘s new album, “Michael,” features rapper 50 Cent on one track called “Monster” produced by Teddy Riley and written by Eddie Cascio.

The track listing for “Michael” is as follows:
1.           Hold My Hand (Duet with Akon)
2.           Hollywood Tonight
3.           Keep Your Head Up
4.           (I Like) The Way You Love Me
5.           Monster (Featuring 50 Cent)
6.           Best Of Joy
7.           Breaking News
8.           (I Can’t Make It) Another Day (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
9.           Behind The Mask
10.        Much Too Soon

As I reported exclusively, “Hold My Hand” will be released on Monday, November 15th as the official first single. The album comes on December 14th. All the tracks are “assembled” since Michael could not participate himself. But they’re no different than the Beatles tracks “Free as a Bird” and “Real Love” which were issued some 25 years after the group disbanded and John Lennon had died.

The producers on the album include Neff-U, Akon, Tricky Stewart, and Teddy Riley.

Roger Friedman
Roger Friedman
Roger Friedman began his Showbiz411 column in April 2009 after 10 years with Fox News, where he created the Fox411 column. His movie reviews are carried by Rotten Tomatoes, and he is a member of both the movie and TV branches of the Critics Choice Awards. His articles have appeared in dozens of publications over the years including New York Magazine, where he wrote the Intelligencer column in the mid 90s and covered the OJ Simpson trial, and Fox News (when it wasn't so crazy) where he covered Michael Jackson. He is also the writer and co-producer of "Only the Strong Survive," a selection of the Cannes, Sundance, and Telluride Film festivals, directed by DA Pennebaker and Chris Hegedus.

Read more

In Other News